SCHS scholars gain recognition

Sunnyside Christian High School officials have released the names of the students earning honor roll accolades for the first quarter of the 2005-06 school year.

A total of 39 SCHS students have been named to the top honor roll, reserved for those who achieved a grade point average of 3.50 or above.

The academic achievers include seniors John Bosma, Megan DeGroot, Ben Dekker, Erica DeRuyter, Jamie Durbin, Juliana Erickson, Chelsey Jones, Katie Schneider and Kimber Tucker;

juniors Lucas Brouwer, Nick DeJong, Brittany denHoed, Brandon DeVries, Elizabeth Friend, Luke Meininger, Adrian Van Oostrum and Tori Van Wingerden;

sophomores Jesse Brouwer, Michael DeGroot, Marc DeJong, Albert denHoed, Joey Elerding, Connor Erickson, Andy Freepons, Jason Friend, Laura Schrotenboer, Brenen Swofford and Yan Wang;

and freshmen Kaitlyn Broersma, Matt Crabtree, Erika denHoed, Naomi denHoed, Annaka Erickson, Jeremy Haak, Christopher Newhouse, Jamie Sveen, Taryn Sytsma, Kristen Van Wingerden and Melanie Van Wingerden.

Another 26 SCHS students are listed on the regular honor roll, for maintaining a grade point average between 3.00 and 3.49.

Those scholastic achievers include freshmen Abby Bangs, Leah Bosma, Esther Ramos, Danny Van Boven and Jordan Vogel;

sophomores Alex Benjert, Joel Koopmans, Benjamin Tucker, Vanessa Van Boven and Alan Visser;

juniors Caitlin Aleman, Abby Berkompas, Teddy Berkompas, Heidi Haak, Elizabeth Kennedy and Jacqui Roberts;

and seniors Jacob Bosma, Caleb Bron, Jon Buescher, Chad Den Boer, Kevin Floyd, Matthew Haak, Joseph Higginbotham, Courtney Rice, Jessica Schrotenboer and Erica Smasne.


Comments are subject to moderator review and may not appear immediately on the site.

Please read our commenting policy before posting.

Any comment violating the site's commenting guidelines will be removed and the user could be banned from the site.

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment