Area students named to WSU President's list

PULLMAN - Students from several Yakima Valley cities have been named to the Washington State University President's list for fall quarter.

To qualify, an undergraduate student must earn a grade point average of at least 3.75 in at least nine graded hours in a single term or a 3.50 or better GPA based on at least 15 cumulative hours of graded work.

Sunnyside students making the list include Martin Christopher Baker, Antonio Cadengo Jr., Andrew Reid Fisher, Angelica Marie Frausto, Lanna Rachelle Pangle, Monica Marie Roy and Kimber Elizabeth Tucker.

Bickleton's Mary Averill Matsen made the list, as did Mabton's Monica Amy Sanchez and Outlook's Connor Mayo Erickson.

From Granger, Teresa Maria Cantu and Bethany Grace Carpenter earned top honors.

Grandview students making the President's list include Araceli Mendoza, Christine Penwell, Brenen Paul Swofford, Kathryn Elena Veloz and Tylan Strike Williams.

Prosser students include Jackie Bell, Dacia Christen, Whitney Grow, Ashley Hill, Amber Hulquist, Michaela Leyendekker, Jacquelyn McNair, Hilary Moore, Sara Marie Pearson, Amy Shook, Samantha Smith, Erin Tebb, Robert Thonney and Stephanie Mae Zediker.


Comments are subject to moderator review and may not appear immediately on the site.

Please read our commenting policy before posting.

Any comment violating the site's commenting guidelines will be removed and the user could be banned from the site.

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment