YVCC honor roll students announced

Yakima Valley Community College officials have released the names of the students who received honor roll status on the President's or Dean's List for fall quarter 2010.

To receive the President's List designation, a student must earn a quarterly grade point average of 3.85 or higher while completing at least 12 graded credits.

Lower Yakima Valley students earning President's List accolades include: Sunnyside's Casey J. Bates, Jose Cazares, Guillermo Correa, Rebekah Fernandez, Lionel Garcia, Ailene M. Muhlhauser, Fernando Ornelas, Courtney L. Pillatos, Victoria Ramos, Oscar I. Santana, Amanda M. Smith and Taylor B. Zirkle; Grandview's Antonio Diaz, Felicia L. Garcia, Blanca A. Granados, Janessa L. Hoffard, Taylor J. Hoffard, Olivia L. Marquez, Gricelda Pedroza and Ryan T. Wattenbarger; Mabton's Delilah Ann Bermudez, Omar Espinoza and Alicia Garcia; and Granger's Linda R. Bowen, Nohely Diaz, Nicole L. Huffman, Joshua E. Martinez and Elizabeth Ramirez.

To receive the Dean's List designation at YVCC, a student must have a minimum of 12 graded credits and achieve a GPA between 3.40 and 3.84.

Local students earning Dean's List accolades include: Sunnyside's Yesenia Carrillo, America Castaneda, Sasha Castro, Victoria L. Castro, Virginia Frausto, Marisol Garcia, Angelita Jones, Flor M. Licona, Stephanie R. Lindley, Ileana Martinez, Savanna M. Martinez, Jose A. Mendez, Regina E. Mendez, Lorena Ornelas, Nancy S. Ortega, Mary E. Pacheco, Maricela Ramirez, Teresa Ramos, Hugo Rebollar, Rachel S. Romero, Sylvia O. Salinas, Roberta M. Warren and Jenna M. Zamarron; Outlook's Marisol Cardenas, Jennel Dompier and Megan M. Schlenker; Grandview's Nicholas Aguilar, Gabriel L. Akins, Catalina Alvarez, Diego Arroyo, Nathan J. Champion, David Chavez, Michelle Cisneros, Mariah A. Coronado, Felisha D. Cruz, Martha D. Esparza, Serapio Garcia Jr., Eric D. Henning, Ryan P. Johnson, Jose A. Licano, Kylee A. Nimietz, Julian A. Ramirez, Jacob A. Scott, Kathy A. Vaughn, Roberta J. Vining, Amanda R. Walker and Jenifer A. Ward; Granger's Annalee G. Davis and Norma Martinez; and Mabton's Juan C. Morales and Angelica Rodriguez.


Comments are subject to moderator review and may not appear immediately on the site.

Please read our commenting policy before posting.

Any comment violating the site's commenting guidelines will be removed and the user could be banned from the site.

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment