Area students make the grade at YVCC

Yakima Valley Community College announced this week the names of students who received honor-roll status on the president's or dean's lists during the winter 2012 quarter.

Each quarter the college recognizes outstanding academic achievement by identifying students according to the criteria met. A student listed with president's honors has earned a quarterly grade-point average of at least 3.85 with a minimum of 12 credits.

Area students earning president's honors include Bickleton's James R. Cummings and Mabton resident Charles M. Lopez.

Grandview residents making the 3.85 or higher GPA grade include Riley G. Baker, Raquel A. Castaneda, Nathan J. Champion, Wendy Conklin, Juana L. Garibay, Jessica Gonzalez-Pena, Janessa L. Hoffard, Christian I. Lopez, Maria Esther Mendoza, Greg C. North, Gricelda Pedroza, Vicky Ramirez, Celia H. Reyna and Miriam Robles.

Prosser students on the president's list are Mark F. Bass, Miles Bender, Claudia Blackburn, Armando Diaz, Andrew W. Hamilton, Catherine H. Heard, Virgenia E. Martin and Joel E. Olvera.

Granger residents named on the president's list include Gabrielle L. Filicetti, Maricela Martinez, Aidee P. Vasquez.

In addition, Sunnyside area residents who made the 2012 winter quarter president's list are Maria M. Bernal, Meagan R. Bronkhorst, Luisa E. Calderon, Cindy Cazares, Rubi M. Chavez, Yeraldi Espino, Andrea M. Gatica, Carl J. Jahn, Lindsay M. Medrano, Ailene M. Muhlhauser, Jasper L. Rubalcava, Victor H. Sanchez and Rafael Tellez.

Yakima Valley Community College students who qualified for dean's list honors must have earned a 3.4 to 3.84 GPA with a minimum of 12 credit hours.

Local students named on the dean's list include Grandview residents Abigail Alvarez, Sarah Campos, Yezenia Z. Chairez, Kendra J. Charvet, Sonya R. Fraga, Isla A. Garza, Guadalupe Gutierrez, Carmen Hernandez, Angelita Jones, Rebecca E. Maloy, Gloria S. Martinez, Christina J. Mendoza, Johyda B. Pulido, Marlene M. Rodriguez, Ronald D. Sexton and Corina C. Villarreal, and Granger students, Nancy Almaguer, Linda R. Bowen, Armando Cortez, Rebecca M. Cortez, Amelia L. Davis, Eric L. Garza, Maira Gutierrez, Ivelda Martinez, Jaime Martinez, Kevin Salmeron.

Mabton residents with their names on the dean's list are Yesenia Garcia, Becky A. Hess, Jose L. Lopez, Stephanie M. Sanchez and Mariana Villa, along with Prosser residents, Linda L. Basgall, Tracie S. Burger, Taylor M. Flores, Javier S. Gonzalez, Mariela Macias, Maria I. Montano, Melody E. Richman, Kayla J. Saenz.

In addition, Sunnyside students who made the 2012 winter quarter dean's list at YVCC are Josefina M. Aguilar, Baltazar Jr. Avalos, Rebeca N. Barrios, Dusty D. Berg-Flansburg, Alicia M. Caballero, Jose L. Chavez, Rebekah Fernandez, Linda R. Flett, Carmen Galvan, Jaime R. Garcia, Victoria L. Garza, Maria V. Gonzalez, Celeste J. Gutierrez, Angelica G. Hernandez, Sylvia Hernandez, Jennifer Hunsaker, Jessica Izquierdo, Ryan M. Leija, Amanda R. Lively, Lusia Magana, Carina M. Ocampo, Maricela Ramirez, Baltazar Reyes, Kassandra Reyes, Shantana M. Schneider, Celia Torres, Alberto Trevino, Ryan J. Wyatt, Selene M. Zapata and Teresa Zesati.


Comments are subject to moderator review and may not appear immediately on the site.

Please read our commenting policy before posting.

Any comment violating the site's commenting guidelines will be removed and the user could be banned from the site.

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment