0

Spring break, parent/teacher conferences scheduled

Sunnyside School District spring break is rapidly approaching, and the high school wants to alert parents to a scheduling quirk that may be slightly confusing.

Spring break in Sunnyside will be Monday, April 9, through Friday, April 13. In addition, Friday, April 20, will be a teacher professional development day with no school for students. There will also be no school for students Thursday, April 5, and Friday, April 6.

Most schools in the district will be holding parent/teacher conferences the week before spring break. Most schools will have evening conferences during that week and all day on Thursday, April 5.

The high school, however, is on a trimester system and parent/teacher conferences will not be held until the end of April. Sunnyside High School parent/teacher conferences will be Monday, April 30, and Tuesday, May 1, from 4 to 8 p.m. Students will be attending classes both those days.

Grandview School District's spring break starts Monday, April 2, and ends Friday, April 6, but students are also getting today (Thursday), March 29, and Friday, March 30, off.

Mabton School District will also be on spring break from Monday, April 2, to Friday, April 6.

Comments

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment