Local students make WSU honor roll

PULLMAN - Washington State University has released the list of students who have been named to the fall 2012 President's Honor Roll.

The honor roll recognizes students who stand above the rest with excellent academic performance. To be eligible for the honor roll, undergraduate students must be enrolled in a minimum of nine graded hours in a single term at WSU and earn a grade point average of 3.75 or higher, or earn a minimum 3.50 cumulative GPA based on 15 cumulative hours of graded work.

Sunnyside natives who earned a place on the honor roll for fall 2012 are Marielle Helen Abbott, Carrie Lorena Butler, Renee Evonne Dalrymple, Eric Edward Desmarais Jr., Courtney Leeann Pillatos, Marie Elizabeth Quintero-Hill, Maricela Ramirez, Kelsey Renee Rollinger, Casandra Ann Romero, Amanda Lee Villarreal, Kristen Pearl Wedam and Elba Zavala.

Grandview natives who made the list are Jessica C Ganje, Rosalinda Godinez, Ellane Louise Jepson, Kaylynn Skye Long, Komal Naran, Timothy Jordan Palacios, Graciela Rodriguez Ledezma, Devon Patrick Swofford and Alyssa Terese Trevino.

Also making the list are Jose A. Mendoza of Mabton, and Hilari Louise Bosma and Connor Mayo Erickson of Outlook.


Comments are subject to moderator review and may not appear immediately on the site.

Please read our commenting policy before posting.

Any comment violating the site's commenting guidelines will be removed and the user could be banned from the site.

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment