Mabton School Board to have a new face

MABTON – There were no challengers seeking election to the Mabton School Board yesterday (Tuesday).

As a result, James Adams (Dist. 1), Elizabeth Cerrillo (Dist. 2) and Elsa Sanchez (Dist. 3) retained their seats.

Adams received 136 votes, but there were three write-in votes. Cerrillo received 100 percent of the vote for her seat, and Sanchez received 134 votes (97.81 percent) for her position.

A new face to the Mabton School Board beginning in January will be Wendy Morrow. She was the only candidate seeking election to the at-large seat currently held by Jeanette Williams. There was one write-in vote for the position, but Morrow was elected by Mabton voters, receiving 99.22 percent of the votes.


Comments are subject to moderator review and may not appear immediately on the site.

Please read our commenting policy before posting.

Any comment violating the site's commenting guidelines will be removed and the user could be banned from the site.

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment