YVCC students honored with place on President’s List

YAKIMA – Yakima Valley Community College has released the names of all students who achieved honor roll status on the President’s List for winter quarter 2014.

To receive the President’s List designation, a student must have earned a quarterly grade point average of 3.85 or higher and taken a minimum of 12 graded credits during the quarter.

Students from Grandview who earned the honor are Adriana Canales, Yessica Guerrero, Laura Gutierrez, Makenna Hoffard, Shelly Richardson, Erika Rodriguez, Roberto Sanchez, Stephanie Schell, Joell Schilperoort and Kimberly Vanhorn.

Adrian Maravilla of Granger and Hector Mendoza of Outlook also earned spots on the list.

From Mabton, Laura Chavez-Cervantes, Shawna Santini and Nasario Soliz made the list for winter quarter.

Ashley Bryson, Leslie Erickson, Javier Gonzalez, Stephen Hoff, Jennifer Johnson, Alejandra Leon and Margareth Terry of Prosser all were honored.

And from Sunnyside, Itzel Alvizo, Angel Candido, Aprilon Empeno, Josie Marro, Luis Ochoa, Rosa Perez, Araseli Rios, Socorro Trujillo, Eva Velasco and Dinora Verdugo-Lopez all made the list.


Comments are subject to moderator review and may not appear immediately on the site.

Please read our commenting policy before posting.

Any comment violating the site's commenting guidelines will be removed and the user could be banned from the site.

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment