Little Grizzlies earn 21 top-3 finishes at tourney

SPOKANE – The Sunnyside Little Grizzly team took 44 wrestlers to the Jason Crawford Memorial tournament last Saturday in Spokane.

The Sunnyside squad wrapped up the season by bringing home a total of 21 top-3 finishes from Saturday’s state event.

Champions for the Little Grizzly team were Joe Ayala (5/6) and Abraham Arreola (11/12).

Earning second-place honors were Christopher Macias (5/6), Jesse Denson (7/8), Joan Gonzalez (9/10), Marcos Velasquez (9/10), Chase Yanez (9/10), Jaden Siller (11/12), Eddie Davila (11/12), Daniel Cardenas (13/14), Nathan Davila (13/14) and Alfonso Ramos (13/14).

Little Grizzly wrestlers bringing home third-place honors were Jayden Jasso (7/8), Alexxus Ramos (9/10), Leonardo Avalos (9/10), Jesus Carreon (9/10), Riley Guerrero (9/10), Mayela Rangel (9/10), Francisco Magallan (11/12), Jector Ramirez (13/14) and Myles Davila (13/14).


Comments are subject to moderator review and may not appear immediately on the site.

Please read our commenting policy before posting.

Any comment violating the site's commenting guidelines will be removed and the user could be banned from the site.

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment