Lower Valley students named to Eastern Washington Dean’s List

CHENEY – Eastern Washington University has named a number of Lower Yakima Valley students to its Dean’s List for the Winter 2014 quarter.

Included among the students completing 12 quality hours and earning a GPA of 3.5 or better are Rebekah Paulakis and Lydia Robert of Sunnyside.

Two Mabton students, Jacqueline Cruz and Daniel Quintero, were included, as were Bickleton students Aymie Osborne and Christina Wilson.

There are 11 students from Grandview who qualified for the Dean’s List. They include Marlee Andrews, Edgar Candido, Samanta Castaneda, Rodrigo Fajardo, Diana Ocampo, Yvette Ornelas, Juan Razo, Jose Razo, Ryan Rodriguez, Derek Swearingen and Sadie Wyatt.

Also named to the list were Adrianna Castillo and Jessica Torres of Granger, as well as Prosser’s David Broussard, Mackenzie Davis, Clayton Dragoo, Carly Estey, Mayra Flores, Craig Gustafson, Braydon Larson, Lauren Ledesma, Jessica Miklas, Alexander Miller, Paxton Pederson, Miguel Pedroza, Braydon Smith, Benjamin Sundberg, Anthony Vegar and Gabriela Villarreal.

The Dean’s List is released after every fall, winter and spring quarter. If a student has placed a directory restriction on their records, their name will not be released for publication.


Comments are subject to moderator review and may not appear immediately on the site.

Please read our commenting policy before posting.

Any comment violating the site's commenting guidelines will be removed and the user could be banned from the site.

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment