Masonic lodge honors SHS juniors

Photo by Julia Hart


Longtime Sunnyside Masonic Lodge member and SHS alumnus Bill Flower (at the podium at right) presents Sunnyside High School juniors Trajen Frank (far left) and Lindsay Schilperoort (far right) the Sunnyside High School Junior Achievement boy and girl of the year awards during ceremonies held last week at the high school. The awards are presented based on a student’s activities, academic awards and honors, grade point averages, citizenship and service, as well as personal statements of achievements and future goals, said Flower. Also pictured at right are SHS Principal Ryan Maxwell and John Norling of the Masonic Officers Association of District 23. In the picture above, in addition to Frank and Schilperoort (standing center front), are the Sunnyside juniors nominated for the Masonic Junior Achievement Awards. Those nominees include (middle row L-R) Gabriela Estrada, Jaquelin Franz, Alyson Spidle, Shasta Bonewell, Crystal Suarez, Kaitlynn Cone, Jasmine Paxton, Marlene Garibay and Edith Madrigal; (back row L-R) Damon Hurst, Xavier Hernandez, Juan Casas, Isaias Guerrero, Jocelyn Anguano and Eunice Perez-Frias.


Comments are subject to moderator review and may not appear immediately on the site.

Please read our commenting policy before posting.

Any comment violating the site's commenting guidelines will be removed and the user could be banned from the site.

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment