Numerous appointments made to various Yakima County boards

YAKIMA – The Yakima County commissioners this past Monday made several appointments to a number of county boards.

Steven Jones was named to a two-year appointment to the Yakima Regional Clean Air Agency Board of Directors. His term will expire on Dec. 31, 2016.

Appointed to the Yakima Valley Library Board for a term of four years was Glenn Rice. He will serve on the board until Dec. 31, 2018.

The Yakima County Vet-erans Advisory Board had two vacancies to which Yakziry Carbajal and Jeremie Dufault were appointed. The terms expire on Dec. 31, 2016.

Benacio Barcia was re-appointed to the Veterans Advisory Board, and re-appointed to the Yakima County Water Conservancy Board was Dave Brown.

Other re-appointments included Brian Hunt, Candy Walla Walla and Angus Tate to the Yakima County Alcohol and Substance Abuse Advisory Board; Ash-ley Garza, Ed Burns, John Crawford and Gary Ekstedt to the Yakima County Plan-ning Commission; Fred Bichl, Helen John and Mike Esquivel to the Aging and Long Term Care Advisory Board; Arvel Hale and Ralph Huck to the Yakima County Board of Equalization; Gail Weaver to the Yakima County Health District Board; Dave Veley to the Selah Parks and Recreation Service Area Board; Benjamin Shoval and Jim Sewell to the Supporting Investments in Economic De-

velopment Board; and Ray-mond Cyr, Michel Rohlfs and Merle Warehimeto to the Yakima County Mosquito Control District.

Eight people were re-appointed to the South Central Workforce Development Cou-

ncil. They are Sergio Galle-gos, David McFadden, Christine Cote, Peter Finch, Marcia Henkle, Mark Todd, Ian Grabenhorst and Rockey Marshall.


Comments are subject to moderator review and may not appear immediately on the site.

Please read our commenting policy before posting.

Any comment violating the site's commenting guidelines will be removed and the user could be banned from the site.

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment