YVCC names Lower Valley students to its winter honor roll

YAKIMA – Several students from the Lower Yakima Valley were recently named to the Yakima Valley Community College honor roll for the 2015 winter term.

To be named to the Dean’s List, students must earn a quarterly grade point average of 3.0 to 3.84 and receive a minimum of 12 graded credits or better.

To be named to the President’s List, a quarterly grade point average of 3.85 or better is required, and the student must earn a minimum of 12 graded credits.

From Sunnyside there were 16 students named to the President’s List. They include Jose-Luis Alonso, Araceli Alvizo, Don Cardenas, Mikaela M. Chavez, Jesus O. Diaz, Savanna K. Kresse, Marisela Marin, Perla Perez, Michelle R. Radder, Ignacio Ramos, Bernaldino Rangel, Hector Rebollar, Araseli Rios, Yesenia Sanchez, Kristen L. Scott and Teresa L. Torres.

From Outlook, Joshua L. Anderson’s name was among those earning President’s List honors.

Also named to the list were Cristina L. Espinoza of Mabton and nine students from Grandview. They include Dulce P. Bowlsby, Jorge Calderon, Cameron S. Dillon, Araceli Granados, Chad M. Hollingsworth, Ariel N. Ramos, Faviola E. Torres, Maribel G. Torres and Lizzet Villalba.

Students from Granger named to the President’s List include Casandra Arredondo, Daniel Chavez, Danica L. Collins and Charissa S. Jochen.

From Prosser there were six students named to the same list. They include Ashley M. Arriaga, Laura I. Barrera, Ruth E. Belisle, Paul G. Hernandez, Carissa A. James and Daphne C. Reilly.

The students from Sunnyside named to the Dean’s List include Maria D. Alegria, Jenny G. Avalos, Maria M. Barajas, Alexis Cardenas, Cinthia Contreras-Diaz, Ashley N. Davis, Ana K. Frias, Bernardo Garcia, Eduardo Garcia-Cuevas, Michelle M. Hutson, Maloree R. Kupp, Angela Lee, Rosa E. Madrigal, David P. Palomarez, Toni M. Palomarez, Heriberto Saldana and Maria I. Vargas.

Martin Saldana of Outlook was also named to the Dean’s List, as were Mabton’s Jose L. Madrigal and Rebecca M. Richey.

From Grandview there were 21 students named to the Dean’s List. They include Jose V. Arreola, Yanet Barrera, Molly L. Beghtol, Lee Campos, Isela Castillo, Elizabeth J. Conklin, Adriana Covey, John J. Deleon, Lucio A. Donato, Jose L. Espindola, Reyna Godinez, Ricardo Hernandez, Senaida P. Lopez, Rebecca E. Maloy, Anahi Morales, Jessica A. Morales, Biviana Rivera, Mariecruz Sanchez, Lorenz Silva, Kimberly A. Vanhorn and Jordan M. Zavala.

Also named to the Dean’s List were Analuisa Aguilera, Sandra Bravo, Mary E. Creeley, Keila Y. Diaz and Laura Ortiz of Granger.

Students from Prosser named to the same list include Emaline M. Aarstad, Ryan T. Anderson, Joe M. Cruz, Julie E. Gabriel, Judy A. McCormick, Mycole W. Meeske, Ivan Mireles, Amber L. Stewart and Paige A. Torppa.


Comments are subject to moderator review and may not appear immediately on the site.

Please read our commenting policy before posting.

Any comment violating the site's commenting guidelines will be removed and the user could be banned from the site.

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment