School names new staff

— The Elson S. Floyd College of Medicine at Washington State University recently added four new administrators.

Danny Teraguchi is associate dean of student affairs. Ann Poznanski is associate dean of curriculum. Ralitsa Akins is associate dean of faculty talent, recognition and enhancement. Dawn Cooper is interim assistant dean of medical student scholarship.

“These four deans haven’t been with us very long, but they’re already making important contributions to the Elson S. Floyd College of Medicine,” Founding Dean John Tomkowiak said. “I think they all recognize, as I do, how exciting it is to have the opportunity to build a new medical school from the ground up.”


Comments are subject to moderator review and may not appear immediately on the site.

Please read our commenting policy before posting.

Any comment violating the site's commenting guidelines will be removed and the user could be banned from the site.

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment